Local Action Group

The Local Action Group (LAG) is made up of representatives from public and private organisations as well as community minded individuals.

Along with scoring projects and awarding grants, the West Lothian LAG is responsible for developing the LDS, promoting the LEADER programme and supporting applicants.  The main LAG meets 4 times a year to assess projects and members are also invited to join sub-groups and attend training and events.

West Lothian LEADER LAG

Membership is voluntary and anyone can apply to be a member of the LAG at any time during the course of the programme.  If you are interested in becoming a LAG member please Contact Us

Our current LAG members are



Frank Beattie

Scottish Enterprise

Carol Campbell

Central Scotland Green Network Trust

Kerry Clark

National Farmers Union Scotland

Sheila Fraser

Sheila Fraser Associates

Andy Gibbs

Land Owner

Ally Graham

Beechbrae Orchard and Forest Garden

Allan Maclaughlan

West Calder & Harburn Community Development Trust

Des Martin

SRUC Oatridge Campus

Councillor John McGinty

West Lothian Council

Alan Riach

Scottish Beekeepers' Association

LAG Members Area

To Access the members area - Please Log In Here

LAG Minutes